noobcollege.blogg.se

Repair profile on mac keychain access messing up
Repair profile on mac keychain access messing up











repair profile on mac keychain access messing up
  1. #Repair profile on mac keychain access messing up how to
  2. #Repair profile on mac keychain access messing up update

Lastly I learned that if you browse for the server it's in Network:Local, not in Servers where one, instead, can find the name of the client machine.ĭon't tell me that's not weird. Then I researched and learned this would work too: afp://MyMachineName.local - but the. I started with the IP address - that worked using afp://10.0.0.1. SMB sharing finally works well, but today I enabled sharing from an Apple server.

#Repair profile on mac keychain access messing up how to

Mac OS: How to Connect to File Sharing or Apple File Services (AFP) I'm using the Retrospect 6.0/Mac client on my Tiger machine - a temporary option while I figure out how to replace Retrospect entirely - but that's another story. I gave up and used another image - this was just an experiment to see if the image I create above could be used to clone a bootable disk. At that point the image did work, but some extensions didn't work.

repair profile on mac keychain access messing up

I had to use Disk Utility to restore permissions and I safe booted. Carbon Copy Cloner did use it, but the permissions were completely wrong (an issue with Retrospect, you have to disable permissions when doing a Retrospect restore, didn't do that on the image, I don't know if it's possible).

repair profile on mac keychain access messing up

OS X Disk Utility rejected using it to create a boot sector some kind of error condition.

#Repair profile on mac keychain access messing up update

Update 8/4: Well, it kind of worked as a boot image - but only with some massaging and not all that well. I have a hunch this method may also be the only effective way to create a true restore from Retrospect! (Create image as above from Retrospect backup, mount iBook using target disk mode, clone using Disk Utility.) Disk Utility reports the resulting image is bootable. Do a complete volume restore to the mounted image.In Retrospect Professional for Windows 6.5 open client view and go to tools.iBookDrive.sparseimage) - I think that may be pretty important. Create a sparse disk image on iMac of 15 GB (Tiger Disk Utility has a GB and TB option now.) Give it the same name as the old, extinct, drive (eg.I find disk images very handy for that purpose.Īctually, it was pretty easy. I wanted, however, a disk image of the iBook that I could use to either clone a new version of the old drive or as reference. It was easy to restore all my data to the G5 iMac. When my iBook crashed my last complete system backup was only 8 hours old (for once, somehow, Retrospect worked).













Repair profile on mac keychain access messing up